living the slow life

20140222-204727.jpg

I can’t remember exactly when it really clicked for me that slowing down and really ‘taking in life’ would be the key to pretty much everything, in particular happiness, HELLO, but it did, and it has.  It seems that these major life epiphanies happen fairly organically through acceptance and learning, and for me it’s been no different.

My journey started 2 years ago, when a free DVD dropped out of a Woman’s Weekly magazine onto my lap in my mother-in-law’s lounge room –  the DVD was “Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead” by Joe Cross.  An unlikely trigger and a unusual scenario. I don’t think I’ve  picked up a Woman’s Weekly before or since. But the next morning I went out and bought a juicer, not a great one, but a juicer all the same, and the transition to a new way of life began.

Leave a Reply

