pressing the pause button on technology

image

So it turns out that isolating myself from social media and all forms of internet, and incidentally TV as well, was actually quite liberating. Life was peaceful. I was never in a distracted state, not even a partially distracted state. I was completely open and absorbed by absolutely every conversation which tumbled my way, AND I read books. Lots of books. I slept more, and when I woke up, I could just BE. I didn’t need to check mail, or see who was doing what. Nothing.

Not that I should be encouraging lots of people to stop reading on the internet…but taking a pause every so often is probably a really useful way of seeing how much power the internet has over you, and your valuable time. Just let everything slow down and see where it takes you.

Leave a Reply

