the winter cull continues

image

Week 2 of my minimalist challenge has been slightly more difficult than the first. It’s hard not to look forward. To project to how the 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th and 30th of June might feel in sequence. But the reality is that until today there have only been a few spots in the house really closely scrutinised, and completely minimised to the point where nothing else that can go.

Each day till now when I finish my little culling expedition, I consider continuing into July and just starting the whole thing all over again. But I think I’ll give it a couple of months. It seems like something which could be done a few times a year, each time with a new frame of mind and a fresh view of what’s really needed.

On the topic of challenges, June does seems to be the month of the challenge, or at least that’s what it feels like to me. Winter boredom perhaps, but Facebook and the internet is littered with challenge ideas right now. I was inspired to start an Abs Challenge by two different people, and have been pushing myself every day to do a ridiculous number of crunches, sit-ups, leg raises and spend longer and longer in the plank. It’s a strange combination of challenges I know, but I guess I am minimising my abs! So I’m culling on 2 fronts.

Linked to With Some Grace for FYBF

10 thoughts on “the winter cull continues

  1. Hi Michelle
    I am still with you, I have had a couple of days where I’ve had to catch back, but as you said it starts to get really interesting from now onwards. I have this weird high when I amass my things to throw out each day! Well done on joining in with the Abs challenge.
    That’s the really tough one!
    Wren x

  2. Pretty amazing how much clutter we accumulate. I’ve tried to do a similar challenge a few times, but stuff just seemed to build up faster than I could manage. You’ve done well to keep it going.

  3. I’ve been slowing decluttering and culling too. I can’t believe how much stuff we accumulate! It’s worse when you have young kids with toys and craft and my mind boggles with all the stuff we have to entertain our kids. I’m inspired by your culling project. 🙂

Leave a Reply

