going to the chapel…

image
It’s only a few days until our wedding now, and the excitement is bubbling up on all fronts. I’m trying as hard as I can not to get too caught up in my own hype, but I must say it’s a difficult task, as the details of the day weigh on my mind at the oddest hours of the day and night.

It’s going to be a low key party, but the details are still there, needing attention. My main goal for the week is to stay as chilled as possible. I’ll potter my way through my growing to-do list, enjoy the last few days of the summer holidays with the boys, and do my best to savour every moment of the build up to Friday afternoon. I’ll probably also spend a bit of time daydreaming and imagining how the day and night will be. I’m imagining happy. I think it will be a very happy day.

Linking with Essentially Jess for IBOT

8 thoughts on “going to the chapel…

  1. Michelle, how exciting! I’m sure your wedding day will unfold just as it’s meant to be and it will be beautiful, joyful day! It’s annoying that your sleep is being affected as you go over all the details in your mind. I would be the same I have to admit!! Try some simple meditations – deep breaths and focussing on your body – a body scan perhaps. It will be very happy day for sure! All will be well. Congratulations in advance!! 🙂 xo

  2. We will be thinking of you during this week and on your beautiful wedding day. You have planned and now enjoy no matter what comes. It will be a happpy , happy day 🙂 xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

